Photo credit : Ressourcerie Bellechasse inc.

[us_single_image image=”1536″ size=”full” el_class=”logos-fiches” css=”.vc_custom_1487278799892{background-position: center !important;background-repeat: no-repeat !important;background-size: cover !important;}”]

Ressourcerie Bellechasse inc.

Chaudière-Appalaches

Recovery/recycling

Technical assistance loan

NPO

Presentation of the enterprise

The ressourcerie bellechasse was incorporated as a not-for-profit corporation in july 2000. Its economic mission consists of picking up bulky objects from residents of the bellechasse and etchemins regional municipal counties, recovering, and, if necessary, recycling them. The ressourcerie is self-financed, earning its revenue from retail sales of second-hand items, recycling, and the exportation of textile materials.

Social impact 

Its primary social mission is the work integration of individuals with limited capacities and support for the disadvantaged. This resource contributes to the improved management of waste materials in the territory, with more environmentally friendly processes, and benefits disadvantaged community members.

“The financial assistance from risq gave the centre, during a very difficult period, the technical assistance it needs to carry out its goal of becoming profitable enough to survive. Risq was a motor in this process, giving us advice and expert support.”
Marie-France Langlois, Executive director

Awards and distinctions

  • Recipient of les pléiades-prix d’excellence from the chambre de commerce de lévis, social economy category, 2007

Stage of development  consolidation

Reason for investment  organizational diagnosis

No. Of jobs created  n/a

5 000 $

Technical assistance loan

2016

Year of investment

25 000 $

Total project cost

Menu

RESSOURCERIE BELLECHASSE INC.

CHAUDIÈRE-APPALACHES

RÉCUPÉRATION/RECYCLAGE

PRÊT POUR AIDE TECHNIQUE

OBNL

Présentation de l’entreprise

La Ressourcerie Bellechasse a été incorporée en tant qu’organisme sans but lucratif en juillet 2000. Sa mission économique consiste à recueillir les encombrants auprès des populations des MRC de Bellechasse et des Etchemins, de revaloriser les biens recueillis et de les recycler au besoin. La Ressourcerie s’autofinance et tire ses revenus de la vente au détail de biens usagés, du recyclage de produits et de l’exportation des matières textiles.

Impact social

Sa mission sociale est axée principalement sur l’insertion en milieu de travail de personnes à capacités restreintes et l’aide aux démunis. Cette ressource permet une meilleure gestion des matières résiduelles du territoire, plus écologique et profitable aux moins bien nantis.

« L’AIDE FINANCIÈRE DE RISQ A PERMIS À LA RESSOURCERIE DANS UNE PÉRIODE DE VULNÉRABILITÉ IMPORTANTE D’OBTENIR L’AIDE TECHNIQUE NÉCESSAIRE À LA RÉALISATION DE SES OBJECTIFS VISANT LE DÉVELOPPEMENT D’UNE MEILLEURE RENTABILITÉ ESSENTIELLE À SA SURVIE. RISQ A ÉTÉ UN ÉLÉMENT MOTEUR DU PROCESSUS EN NOUS OFFRANT DE PLUS UN ACCOMPAGNEMENT ET UNE EXPERTISE DES PLUS EFFICACES. »
MARIE-FRANCE LANGLOIS, DIRECTRICE GÉNÉRALE

PRIX ET DISTINCTIONS

  • Lauréat pour Les Pléiades-Prix d’excellence de la Chambre de commerce de Lévis, catégorie économie sociale, 2007

STADE DE DÉVELOPPEMENT : CONSOLIDATION

RAISON DE L’INVESTISSEMENT : DIAGNOSTIC ORGANISATIONNEL

NOMBRE D’EMPLOIS CRÉÉS :  N/A

5 000 $

PRÊT ACCORDÉ EN AIDE TECHNIQUE

2016

Année de l’investissement

25 000 $

Coût total du projet

Menu